The Ruffcats are Germany’s most sophisticated, most tasteful, and hardest working backing-band for Soul, Funk, Hip-Hop & Reggae. When it comes to heavy funk and progressive soul stylings, there ain’t no competition for this 8-piece group from Berlin.

Founded in 2002 as a quartet, they quickly made a brand of themselves known for sound quality, authenticity, and kicking the audience’s asses.

Over the years they have incorporated the finest artists the Berlin music scene has to offer to give you the full experience of a standard rock band line-up enhanced by the coolest percussions in the world and the most rockin‘ horn section you have ever heard or seen in your life.

Featured Artists:
Flo Mega, Samy Deluxe, Jaguar Wright, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Yarah Bravo, Ivy Quainoo, Retrogott, Miles Bonny, Bajka, Mellow Mark, Lady Alma, Mic Donet, Lady Daisey, Martin Jondo, Jahcoustix, Stacy Epps, Chela Simone, Tan, Pyro Merz, Chefket, BooBoo, Smith & Smart, Esmeralda, Miss Flint and many more …

Resident Members:
Botond Ikvai Szabo – Gitarre & Vocals, Jean Luc Jossa – Perkussion, Werner Goldbach – Keyboard, Stefan Fuhr – Bass, Uwe Berwanger – Schlagzeug, Lukas Fröhlich – Trompete, Friedrich Milz – Posaune, Lars Dieterich – Saxofon



Ruffcats anfragen über das Kontakt-Formular.